Staff

BELPRE POLICE DEPARTMENTpolicebadge1 Staff

Chief E. Clevenger - A law enforcement officer since September 1982 with the City of Belpre.  Promoted to Sergeant of Police in 1985, and as the Chief of Police January 2009.  Email address: ChiefClevenger@belprepd.com

Sgt. Fields – Law enforcement officer hired June 1992 with the City of Belpre and Sergeant of Police since 2002. Experience also includes 2 years with the Pomeroy (OH) Police Dept. and 2 years with the Meigs County Deputy Sheriffs Department.   Email address: Fields@belprepd.com

Sgt. Williams – Law enforcement officer hired as a Dispatcher December 1995, promoted to Patrol Officer in 1998, and now serving as Sergeant of Police since 2009.  Email address: Williams@belprepd.com

Sgt. Stump – Law enforcement officer hired September 2007 with the City and promoted to Sergeant of Police June 2012.  Email address:Stump@belprepd.com

Ptl. Kirby – Law enforcement officer hired May 2006 with 8 years previous experience with the city of Pomeroy (OH) Police Department before joining the City of Belpre.  Email address: Kirby@belprepd.com

Ptl. Heddleston – Law enforcement officer hired January 2010 with previous experience with the Washington County (OH) Sheriff’s office before being hired by the City.  Email address: Heddleston@belprepd.com

Plt. Greathouse – Law enforcement officer hired January 2013.  Graduated from the Ohio Police Academy April 2012.  4 months of Auxilary experience with the City of Caldwell. Email address: Greathouse@belprepd.com

Ptl. Nichols – Law enforcement officer hired February 2013.  Previously served 6 years with the Parkersburg (WV) Police Department.  Email address: KANichols@belprepd.com

Ptl. Holiday – Law enforcement officer hired November 2013.  Attended the Washington State Community College Police Academy September 2011 – April 2012.  Corrections officer at the Washington County Jail before joining the Belpre department.  Email address: Holiday@belprepd.com

Reserve Police Officers:  Kellen Ruble & Craig Augenstein

Dispatcher Hubbard – 911 Dispatcher hired July 2000.  Email address: Hubbard@belprepd.com

Dispatcher Myers – 911 Dispatcher hired December 2004.  Email address: Myers@belprepd.com

Dispatcher Holbert – 911 Dispatcher hired June 2010.  Email address: Holbert@belprepd.com

Clerk Martin – Hired December 1995 and served as 911 Dispatcher for 15 years and promoted to  Mayor’s Court Clerk in 2010.  Email address: Martin@belprepd.com